Only on the Weekends

Only on the Weekends
Only on the Weekends
I salg. Leveringstid 7-30 dager
ISBN/Varenr
9780063157989
Inngår i ditt medievalg

Omtale

From the Stonewall Award-winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about the beautiful--and sometimes painful--fallout of pursuing the love we deserve. The ideal next read for fans of Kacen Callender, Elizabeth Acevedo, and Becky Albertalli.

Fifteen-year-old Mack is a hopeless romantic--likely a hazard of growing up on film sets thanks to his father's job. Mack has had a crush on Karim for as long as he can remember and he can't believe it when gorgeous, popular Karim seems into him too.

But when Mack's father takes on a new directing project in Scotland, Mack has to move away, and soon discovers how painful long-distance relationships can be. It's awful to be so far away from Karim, and it's made worse by the fact that Karim can be so hard to read.

Then Mack meets actor Finlay on set, and the world turns upside down again. Fin seems fearless--and his confidence could just be infectious.

Award-winning author Dean Atta crafts a beautifully nuanced and revelatory story in verse about the exquisite highs and lows of first love and self-discovery.

Vis hele omtalen… Vis mindre

Produktinformasjon

  • ISBN/Varenr: 9780063157989
  • EAN: 978-0-06-315798-9
  • Utgivelsesdato: 24.05.2022
  • Utgivelsesår: 2022
  • Forlag: HarperCollins
  • Innbinding: Innbundet
  • Språk: Engelsk
  • Personer: Atta, Dean
  • Litteraturtype: Skjønnlitteratur
  • Målgruppe: Barn/ungdom
  • Aldersgrense: 0
  • Opplag: 0
  • Utgave: 0
  • Illustrert: Ja
  • Sider: 560